Chapter Membership

To become a member of the Oregon chapter, one must be admitted to the Oregon Bar for at least 10 years and devote at least 75% of his or her practice to specializing in matrimonial law.

An applicant must have completed 15 hours of continuing legal education in each of the previous 5 years and pass a written examination on wide-ranging issues pertaining to family law.

The State Board of Examiners will then interview the candidate to confirm that he or she aspires to the state bar rules of professional conduct and ethical standards.

Learn More »